2019 - 2022 Designations

See past designations: 2018-2021 | 2017-2020 | 2016-2019 | 2015-2018

The Florida Department of Education (FDOE) supports a complete and comprehensive education that includes dance, music, theatre, and visual arts for all Florida students. To help achieve this goal, the Florida Department of Education, in partnership with the Florida Alliance for Arts Education (FAAE), seeks to identify model arts education programs in schools throughout Florida. The Florida Arts Model Schools (FAMS) program recognizes schools that offer exemplary programs in any of the four arts disciplines. Schools can apply for FAMS designation in one or more arts disciplines. In addition, the designation of Florida *Arts Achieve Schools will be given to secondary schools receiving a FAMS designation in all four arts areas and elementary schools receiving a FAMS designation in at least three out of the four arts areas.

*Leiland Theriot, FAMS/AAE Consultant Kevin LeVine, and FLDOE Arts Education Specialist Erin O’Connor are pictured with all groups below.

Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts

  • Theatre Designation - Alex Glamyan, Theatre
  • Adam Kurtz, Assistant Principal
  • Dr. Doug Santini, Executive Director for the Arts for Lee County Schools

Dayspring Academy (Middle School)

  • Theatre Designation - Timothy Mathews, Theatre
  • Tim Greenier, Principal
  • Tom Viking, K-12 Program Coordinator for Fine Arts, Pasco County

Edgewood Jr./Sr. High School

  • Visual Art Designation
  • Marisa Flint and Krystal Foster, Visual Art
  • Jackie Ingratta, Principal
  • Lucy Hertz, Content Specialist, Visual Art and Theatre, Brevard Public Schools

LaVilla School of the Arts

  • Visual Art Designation
  • James Greene, Matthew Legge, and Cheryl Lunger, Visual Arts Teachers
  • Lianna Knight, Principal
  • Laurie Hoppock, Specialist for Fine Arts, Duval County Public Schools

Rochelle School of the Arts

  • Music, Theatre, and Visual Art Designations
  • Music: Colin Hansen, Marc Smith, Jesse Bryant, Lorenzo Sanchez and Freeda Phifer
  • Visual Art: Rick Runion, Brandie King, Simoni Limerira-Bonadies
  • Theatre: Jeff Luty and Angela Gonsalves
  • Julie Ward, Principal
  • Beth Cummings, Director of Fine Arts, Polk County Public Schools

Longleaf Elementary Arts Achieve!

  • Music, Theatre, and Visual Arts Designations
  • James Wanker, Music
  • Dara Tucker, Visual Art
  • Ryan Bintz, Theatre
  • Jennifer (Heptig) McCormack, Principal
  • Tom Viking, K-12 Program Coordinator for Fine Arts, Pasco County

Marion County Center for the Arts at West Port High School Arts Achieve!

  • Dance, Music, Theatre, and Visual Arts Designations
  • Music Nancy Atkinson, Dean Marino, Jeremy Shepard, and Rodney Vance
  • Dance Justine McDaniel
  • Visual Art Jennifer Moore, Greg Smith, and Judy Worley
  • Theatre Shannon Single and Janet Shelley
  • Laurie Reeder, Coordinator
  • Ginger Cruze, Principal
  • Joanne “Jo” Crowder, Fine Arts Program Specialist, Marion County Public Schools