2020 FAAE Leadership Award Recipients

2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

The Florida Alliance for Arts Education recognizes leaders who work in various capacities to ensure that arts education is available in all Florida schools and communities and that arts education is of the highest quality.  Leadership in the areas of education, administration, and community are recognized.

Administrator - District
Scott Evans

Scott Evans
District Arts Supervisor
Orange County Public Schools

Administrator - Principal
Jay Bidwell

Jay Bidwell
Wewahitchka High School
Gulf County

Arts Education Professional
Theresa West-Taylo
Lee County
(N Fort Myers Academy for the Arts)

Business Leader

Larry Tobin
Orange County

Community Volunteer   
Melba Luciano
Osceola County



Elected Official

Lynn Gray
Hillsborough School Board Member


 Superintendent’s Award

Dr. Diana Greene
Duval County

School Board Award

Orange County Public Schools

ACE of Hearts
Dr. Daryl Ward
Southeastern University
Polk County
Doris Leeper
Xavier Cortada Xavier Cortada
Visual Artist
Miami-Dade County   
Trailblazer Award
Jeanne Reynolds
Pinellas County Schools